a new introduction.

3

I need to write.
I need to write because it allows me space to breathe and move and create. I need to write because it’s part of who I am, and I think I’m learning it’s the biggest part. Whether I’m the best at it, I’m mediocre, or you read this and you think this is the worst blog you’ve ever read, I’m going to keep writing.
I’m making a commitment right now to write more. Not just more but once a week. To make an active post on this blog once a week so maybe I don’t go insane and so maybe my thoughts and the words I put on Microsoft word will help you find hope. Maybe I can show you that you’re not alone, and that I’m out here with you, shifting around uncomfortably trying to find where I’m supposed to plant my feet.
I’m here, and I’m writing, and I’m laughing, and I’m crying, and I’m engaged to the man of my prayers, and I get married in 2 weeks and 2 days.

38

This blog isn’t just going to be my ramblings, well, yes it is, but it is also going to be about our life. By “our life” I mean mine and my fiancé/husband’s life (When you’re 2 weeks away from being married fiancé sounds wrong.) and the life we are living in our small but big apartment in Michigan. This blog will now be filled with stories on how I broke the toilet seat and how maintenance won’t call us back. (This happened.) It will still continue to be filled with my honest and raw reactions to the unfair and the fair ways of life and how I see the Father in every situation, or how I try to, at least.

44

What I’m trying to say is;
Hi, I’m Chelsea Miller (Tracy, in 2 weeks) and I’m 22 years old.
I started this blog after I came home from the World Race and had no place to leave my thoughts and worries and cares so I put them here.
Now, almost a year later, I am coming into a completely new season and I want this blog to have a place, a home, here, in this new season. It needs to have a place.
I am a writer at heart; I’m an expresser, and a feeler. I need to write down the things that happen to me, and how I see them so I can see Him in them. When I write things down they become clear and hopeful and wonderful. I hope if you find yourself here, you feel comfortable and at home. I hope my words move you into a deeper relationship with Christ, and maybe you will laugh a little bit. I think when people express, and create, the world lightens a little bit. When people are honest about where they are people relax a little more into who they are. No one can pretend to be perfect and right all the time. I hope this place can be a place where you don’t have to be right, because I’m not going to be.

5

You are now invited into this crazy, wonderful, adventure I am embarking on.
It’s called life, and I think I’m finally learning how to live it.

47

2 thoughts on “a new introduction.

Leave a Reply

