01.01.14.

It’s been awhile.

I haven’t been able to write, really.
I’ve been too bitter, too tired, to restless, too, everything.
I wanted this blog to be about what’s been going wrong, and why i’ve been so troubled and lost, but, it’s not going to be about that.
Life isn’t about how much it sucks, or how much it hurts, or how it’s unfair.
We hear those things all the time, constantly replaying like a lady gaga song you never want to hear again (all of them).
This is a cursed world, and it’s fallen and broken; and so are the people living in it, including me.
“For I consider that the sufferings of this present time are not worth comparing with the glory that is to
be revealed to us.  For the creation waits with eager longing for the revealing of the sons of God.”
//Romans 8:18-19
This life can throw anything at me, now. The enemy can try any tricks he would like; because I was just reminded once again, that it’s not about me, and it never was, and it never will be.
I don’t know where or when I got the idea that my life was supposed to be rainbows and sunshine and I was never supposed to hurt, but that idea is gone, because I know that no matter what this life looks like, it’s a vapor, and glory is coming.
This pity party is over, praise the lamb.
Glory is in my King, and I am waiting eagerly, with a soul fainting for his touch.
Freedom from the mundane and the burden of circumstance.
My King holds joy and hope, and he will not be shaken or moved, and neither will I.
“If God is for us, who can be against us? He who did not spare his own Son
but gave him up for us all, how will he not also with him graciously give us all things?”
//Romans 8:31-32
Image
Leave a Reply

